Kicking Off the Season

My friend Becky once said that she feels like she’s not a “real” mom unless she makes her children’s Halloween costumes. I feel the same way about Christmas presents. If you are so inclined, you should check out the tutorials under Sew, Mama, Sew‘s Homemade Holidays label. (However, if you are on my giftee list, you should not check out the tutorials). And if you are a regular reader or here from Sew, Mama, Sew’s Giveaway Day, I’ll cut to the chase.

I love these bags, created from an online tutorial. They are a beautiful alternative to plastic grocery sacks and even store-brand poly sacks, and hold about 3 times as much as well. I keep a stack in my car and one folded up in my purse. I’m giving away a set of two coordinating cotton bags:

To be entered to win these, simply leave a comment here. Be sure to include your e-mail address so that I can contact you. I’ll choose a winner randomly, and I’ll ship to Canada and within the U.S.  I’ll leave comments open for this contest until December 6th. 

140 thoughts on “Kicking Off the Season

  1. Thank you for this wonderful giveaway. Thank you for the opportunity to win.

    I am a homeschooling mom of 16 years. I have five children from ages 21 months to 21 years.

    I am also having a giveaway; so be sure and stop by my blogs. I have two, one for sewing and one for art. http://www.sewingwithtrudy.blogspot.com and http://www.artisticcreationswithtrudy.blogspot.com

    My 9 year old daughter is also having a giveaway on her sewing blog. Hers is http://www.sewingsister.blogspot.com

    Trudy
    trudy dot callan at gmail dot com

  2. very fun!! i want to gift my mom some reusable bags so she will start using some, but i know they have to be fun…yours would work great! thanks for the opportunity! 😉

  3. Love all your links to places in this wondrous city!

    Can you believe we've got snow already? Ooohhh….I'm ready.

    Pick me for the smashing bag!

  4. Thanks for a great giveaway! I've been looking (well, thinking about looking) for a tute or pattern to make some of my own and now I don't have to look any farther YEA! Thanks Again and Merry CHRISTmas:)

  5. I made myself one of those bags from some fabric I had left from a sheet that I just loved. The bag finally wore out because I used it as my diaper bag. I stuck the bag away though because I love the fabric. I love both those bags, but especially the butterflies–so pretty!
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    ~Jenny~

  6. These are great- have not seen this style before. Much prettier that the stores bags. Thanks so much for letting me play and Happy Holidays to you!

Leave a Reply

